Introduce yourself

Discuss anything unrelated to gaming...
timlillig
Huemaster

Introduce yourself

Postby timlillig » Tue Sep 29, 2015 8:45 am

Although many of us already know each other, I figure an introduction thread would be a good idea.

I'm Tim, one of the founding members of CSW. I've been playing miniatures, board, and rpg games for basically my whole life. I also enjoy paining and other creative pursuits.

In other areas of life, I work in libraries and museums.
-Tim

jlopatin
Karled

Re: Introduce yourself

Postby jlopatin » Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:10 am

I am Josh, one of the core CSW members, and the forum administrator.

Post apoc gaming is what excites me the most, but I also enjoy scifi and fantasy. Board games, too!

I am a recording engineer/record producer, and avid video gamer as well.
- Josh

msears
Game Designer

Postby msears » Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:54 am

Matt. I am rarely at CSWG stuff but I love you guys all the same. I still rock the dice bag.

I work in payroll and have bad allergies.

mpc2160
Wild Thing

Postby mpc2160 » Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:40 am

Howdy! I'm Mike and I don't get out gaming nearly as much as I used to. But I used to be a core member before jobs happened. My games of interest include Warhammer 40k, Age of Sigmar, Colonial Battlefleet, Full Thrust, and Naval Thunder. But I'll play just about anything once.

PatrickWR
Blogmaster Emeritus

Postby PatrickWR » Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:40 am

I'm Pat, a founding member of CSW and also the blog editor!

I play wargames and MTG, and have quite a history of playing RPGs too. I love painting minis and building terrain and crafting narrative scenarios and battle reports. The story element of gaming is the most fun part for me. It's probably the old RPG diehard in me, I guess.

xnickbaranx
Game Designer

Postby xnickbaranx » Tue Sep 29, 2015 3:56 pm

I'm Nick. I've only met a few of the CSW crew through a couple of Wreck-Age events and AdeptiCon.